Navagraha - Temple of Nine Planets

Meena monuments
There are nine planet deities which are also referred to as Nava Grahas (Nine Planets). These play a major role in deciding the destiny of every individual based on their position in the twelve constellations of the zodiac. As per Vedic astrology, Rahu (Snake's head) and Ketu (Snake's tail) are considered as north node and south node while the Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus and Saturn are visible planets.
Here is a list of world famous ancient temples of these planets in the southern India. The center place for all these travel destinations is Kumbakonam in Tamil Nadu

Surya (Sun) Tirumangalakkudi
Chandra (Moon) Tingaloor Koil
Angaraka (Mars) Vaitheeswaran Koil
Budha (Mercury) Tiruvenkadu
Guru (Jupiter) Alangudi
Sukra (Venus) Kanjhanoor
Shani (Saturn) Thirunallar
Rahu Thirunageswaram
Kethu Keezhaperumpallam

NRIOL.COM, the premier online community since 1997 for the Indian immigrant community provides a range of resourceful services for immigrants and visitors in America.

Contact Us

NRI Online Pvt. Ltd.

Phone : +91-80-41101026


Estd. 1997 © Copyright NRI Online Pvt. Ltd. All rights reserved worldwide.