List of districts in Meghalaya

How many districts are there in Meghalaya?

There are 7 districts in Meghalaya. Here is the list of Meghalaya districts.
No. Name of District Area (sq km) Population Name of Head Quarters
1 East Garo Hills 2,820 3,17,917 Williamnagar
2 East Khasi Hills 5,247 8,25,922 Shillong
3 Jaintia Hills 3,819 3,95,124 Jowai
4 Ri Bhoi 2,376 2,58,840 Nongpoh
5 South Garo Hills 1,849 1,42,334 Baghmara
6 West Garo Hills 3,715 6,43,291 Tura
7 West Khasi Hills 2,603 3,83,461 Nongstoin

Meghalaya district Map

About Meghalaya

Meghalaya tourism


Meghalaya tourism. know more

Hindi languages


Find the history of Hindi Language. know more



English to Hindi grocery translations. know more


Lok Sabha Seats

List of lok sabha seats in Meghalaya know more

news NRIOL 25years Celebration

NRIOL.COM, the premier online community since 1997 for the Indian immigrant community provides a range of resourceful services for immigrants and visitors in America.

Contact our customer service team

Estd. 1997 © Copyright NRI Online Pvt. Ltd. All rights reserved worldwide.