List of districts in Manipur

How many districts are there in Manipur?

There are 9 districts in Manipur. Here is the list of Manipur districts.
No. Name of District Area (sq km) Population Name of Head Quarters
1 Bishnupur 496 240,363 Bishnupur
2 Thoubal 514 420,517 Thoubal
3 Imphal East 710 452,661 Porompat
4 Imphal West 519 514,683 Lamphelpat
5 Senapati 3,269 354,772 Senapati
6 Ukhrul 4,547 183,115 Ukhrul
7 Chandel 3,317 144,028 Chandel
8 Churachandpur 4,574 271.274 Churachandpur
9 Tamenglong 4,391 140,143 Tamenglong

Manipur district Map

About Manipur

Manipur tourism


Manipur tourism. know more

Hindi languages


Find the history of Hindi Language. know more



English to Hindi grocery translations. know more


Lok Sabha Seats

List of lok sabha seats in Manipur know more

news NRIOL 25years Celebration

NRIOL.COM, the premier online community since 1997 for the Indian immigrant community provides a range of resourceful services for immigrants and visitors in America.

Contact our customer service team

Estd. 1997 © Copyright NRI Online Pvt. Ltd. All rights reserved worldwide.